Federer Inspired to Act in Bollywood Movies after Watching Amir Khan Play Tennis

Roger Federer, who had a friendly match with superstar Amir Khan during his trip to India for ITPL, was all excited by the superstar’s commitment to his profession.

“When I watched him being his character, even while playing tennis, I thought this is exactly the kind of commitment I have shown all my life”, said Federer, obviously impressed by Amir Khan’s PK face during the exhibition match. “It’s like he’s living his character all the time”

aamir-khan-roger-federer
PK and Federer in an exhibition match

 

In fact he is so impressed, that the former world number 1 Tennis player said that he is contemplating a stint in Bollywood after his retirement from the sport.

“I have heard a lot about Amir, and how he practices tirelessly for a role, even after the shooting is complete. That is exactly how I am with tennis. And I thought, gee, if I put in as many hours practicing acting, I may have a real chance to succeed in Bollywood. And I thought, like, wouldn’t that be awesome?”

But has he watched any Bollywood films?

Whoa! I’m gonna enter Bollywood!

“No. Not yet. But I’m super-excited to watch Amir’s new movie. It seems exiting enough — especially the poster. During our conversations Amir told me that in the movie, there is, like, no transistor. That would be awesome to watch, right?”, he added.

 

Leave a Reply

